The Lafayette Scholarship

Every year, with the generous support of the United States Embassy in Paris, the MICEFA provides twenty French university students from our member universities with a scholarship to help fund their exchange abroad. These laureats are chosen* for their academic excellence, for the strength of their project and for their financial need. Lafayette scholars act as ambassors during their exchange abroad and work to promote future Franco-American relations in higher education. *Students are nominated directly by their international office, they can not apply direclty for this award.

Lafayette Report

Read about the experiences of the last scholars during their exchange in 2021-2022

2022-2023 Lafayette Scholars

Aurélia GOSSEAU – CELSA & SUNY New Paltz
Adrien LE ROCH – Université Gustave Eiffel & CSU Sacramento State
Hugo LECOINTRE – Université de Paris-Cité & CSU San Francisco State
Alexandre LENOBLE – CELSA & St. Francis College of Brooklyn
Stacey LUBIN – Université Paris-Saclay & University of Miami
Yaniss MARDAOUI –Université de Versailles Saint Quentin & Loyola University of New Orleans
Théa MARQUAND –  Université Sorbonne Paris Nord & University of Miami
Charlotte MILARD – Institut Supérieur d’Electronique de Paris & SUNY at Buffalo
Louise MOREL – Sciences Politiques Saint Germain-en-Laye & University of Miami
Andréa MUJ – Université Paris Est-Créteil & University of South Florida
Claire OBERMEYER – Université Panthéon Sorbonne & CSU San Francisco State
Aubin PONTREAU – CY Cergy Paris Université & American University
Osama RASHID – Sorbonne Université & CSU Long Beach
Anaëlle RASOLONJATOVO – Université Sorbonne Nouvelle & CSU Northridge
Corentin RIOU – Ecole Normale Supérieure Paris-Saclay & CSU San Marcos
Carla RIVAL – Institut Catholique de Paris & University of Wisconsin Milwaukee
Liam STUBBS – Université Paris Nanterre & University of South Florida
Jules TEXIER – Université Paris 8 Saint Denis & Baldwin Wallace University
Estelle THOUVENIN – Université Gustave Eiffel & University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Renaud VALLETTE – Institut Polytechnique des Sciences Avancées & CSU San Diego State
Charlotte VILTART – Université Paris Est-Créteil & SUNY Oswego